

MAWB Committee Report

Committee Name: Business Services/Economic Development Committee

Chair(s) of the Committee: Tammy Biery

Committee Members: Phil Arellano (M State), Kati Bachmayer (City of Lakeville), Deb Bahr-Helgen (City of Minneapolis), Ling Becker (Ramsey), Carrie Bendix (Southwest PIC), Chet Bodin (DEED), Jennifer Byers (MN Chamber), Angie Dahle (Career Solutions), Karol Durdle (Anoka), Christine Kirschbaum (Rural CEP), Betsy Hill (City of Duluth), Tyler Hilsabeck (MCCD), Lensa Idossa (DEED) Mark Jacobs (Dakota/Scott), Marci Jasper (DEED), Liz Jennings (DEED), Tim Jones (Southwest PIC), Marie Larson (City of Minneapolis), Eric Maass (EDAM), Becky Milbrandt (Ramsey), Jessica Miller (DEED), Natalie Mouilso (MCCD), Margaret Odanga (DEED), Vince Robinson (MAPCED), Mark Jeffers (MAPCED), Maria Peters (Southwest PIC), Mike Postma (WDI), Jinny Rietmann (WDI), Rick Roy (WDI), Dan Solomon (DLI), Jason Waddell (DEED), Leslie Wojtowicz (CMJTS)

Date of Last Meeting: 5/16/2024

Date of Next Meeting: 6/20/2024

Action Items in Progress/Pending:

The committee did not consider any action items at this meeting.

Action Items Completed:

The committee did not consider any action items at this meeting.

Presentations from Last Meeting:

The committee heard a presentation on the Workforce Strategy Consultant's 5 Key Workforce Strategies from Della Ludwig (DEED). The presentation & committee updates can be accessed on the committee website.

Questions for Operations Committee:

No questions at this time.

Other Comments:

Please view the meeting minutes on the committee website.

Submitted by: Bob Libal, on behalf of Tammy Biery, Chair. **Date:** 5/16/2024