

## **MAWB Committee Report**

**Committee Name:** Jobseeker Services Committee

Chair(s) of the Committee: Nicole Swanson, Carrie Bendix

Committee Members: Erik Aamoth (Hennepin-Carver), Rita Apaloo (DEED), Debra Bahr-Helgen (City of Minneapolis), Lena Balk (DEED), Tim Beaver (City of Minneapolis), Ling Becker (Ramsey County), Stacy Belden (Rural MN CEP), Tammy Biery (Career Solutions), Mark Brinda (City of Minneapolis), Kevin Cardille (Winona County), Amy Carlson (DEED), Beth Christensen (WDI), Arlyce Cucich (Rural MN CEP), Julie Dincau (DEED), Marie Domiano (Northeast Minnesota), Ray Douha (DEED), Lynn Douma (DEED), Cate Duin (MAWB), Larry Eisenstadt (DEED), Elena Foshay (City of Duluth), Brian Gapinski (Rural MN CEP), Troy Gilbertson (CMJTS), Heather Gleason (South Central), Lisa Guetzkow (Ramsey County), Alysa Hackenmueller (Northeast Minnesota), Nicolette Hanson (Hennepin-Carver), Teresa Harrold (City of Minneapolis), Tatum Heller (Washington County), Autumn Herber (DEED), Betsy Hill (City of Duluth), Margaa Hirphaa (City of Minneapolis), Matt Derosier (Anoka County), Megan Horton (WDI), Lensa Idossa (DEED), Brant Ingalsbe (City of Minneapolis), Tina Jaster (Rural MN CEP), Wanda Jensen (WDI), Tim Jones (Southwest PIC), Jacob Kaduk (Career Solutions), Jennifer Kielas (Hennepin-Carver), Karissa Kucera (City of Duluth), Mike Lang (DEED), Art Larsen (DEED), Marie Larson (City of Minneapolis), Karen Lilledahl (DEED), Penny Godden (City of Duluth), Pamela McCauley (DEED), Andrea McConnell (DEED), Ann Meyers (DEED), Holly Miller (Northeast Minnesota), Anna Mullikin (Hennepin-Carver), Nancy Omondi (DEED), Kari Paulsen (Northeast Minnesota), Maria Peters (Southwest PIC), Christina Pflueger (CMJTS), Jill Pittelkow (Dakota County), Anastasia Polda (DEED), John Preuss (Northwest PIC), Shannon Quigley (Hennepin-Carver), Jinny Rietmann (WDI), Diana Ristamaki (CMJTS), Jill Roberts (DEED), Shannon Rolf (DEED), Caroline Ruegemer (Career Solutions), Sarah Saito (DEED), Deborah Schlick (DEED), Angela Schmitz (Career Solutions), Ashley Snyder (DHS), CJ Stanton (Ramsey County), Heather Stein (DEED), Kay Tracy (DEED), Carol Turner (City of Duluth), Annie Welch (DEED), Dan Wenner (Rural MN CEP), Leslie Wojtowicz (CMJTS), Dina Wuornos (CMJTS), Jodi Yanda (DEED)

Date of Last Meeting: 5/22/2024

Date of Next Meeting: 6/26/2024

**Action Items in Progress/Pending:** 

The committee did not consider any action items at this meeting.

**Action Items Completed:** 

The committee did not consider any action items at this meeting.



## **Presentations from Last Meeting:**

The committee met the new MAWB Executive Director, Cate Duin, and received an update on the <u>Data Validation program</u> and the <u>RETAIN program</u>. The remainder of the meeting was dedicated to hearing updates from attendees, including: <u>Employment Services & CareerForceMN.com</u>, <u>Youth Program updates</u>, <u>Adult Program updates</u>, <u>Adult Career Pathways Program updates</u>, and <u>ABE updates</u>. For this month, the Leading with Equity Topics were: <u>Memorial Day</u>, <u>Juneteenth</u>, and <u>Pride Month</u>.

## **Questions for Operations Committee:**

No questions at this time.

## Other Comments:

Please view the meeting minutes and full program updates on the committee website.

Submitted by: Bob Libal, on behalf of Nicole Swanson & Carrie Bendix, Co-Chairs.

**Date:** 5/22/2024